This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.1
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.3
Value
9.1
Reviews
    Liliya
    ru
    10
    13 January 2018
    Perfect place
    We stayed 2 weeks in this beautiful place. Maeggi and Joe are very friendly, positive people, always ready to help on any issues. The villa is very clean, cosy, with an incredible view of the ocean. The location is ideal, very quiet, but all the necessary infrastructure is nearby. Excellent wi-fi, very fast and free. The villa has everything you need for a comfortable stay. We will definitely return to this beautiful place more than once and recommend everyone to stop at Mahe with the good people of Maeggi and Joe.
    Jutta
    at
    10
    12 January 2018
    Very relaxing and great place for snorkeling
    The beautiful view and the great sea - there were two lovely small bays within 5 min walk with wit beautiful water and many fishes:)
    Charles
    gb
    10
    27 December 2017
    The view from this property over the bay is amazing. The rooms are nicely designed and ours was a great size too.
    Man_&_Ger
    at
    10
    22 October 2017
    beautiful 'n' perfect base to enjoy and explore Mahé
    there was absolutely nothing to complain
    A beautiful apartment with a very nice view surrounded by a lovely garden. For us it was the perfect base to explore Mahé as you can reach every corner in a short time. Maeggi and Joe were lovely hosts, helpful with every question we had. Staying at Chalets Bougainville was for us one of our most relaxing holidays. We are looking forward to come back for another stay…
    Greta
    lt
    8.3
    14 October 2017
    No TV, only radio. Owner was helpful, always smiling, but if you need something - you must be ready to pay Extra. Everywhere is only buisiness. They look like your friends, but you don’t feel it. Small bathroom, we had problems with hot water (need to switch on/off).
    It was nice small house with great ocean view. Bus stop is very close. There are 1 beach restaurant and 1 super market. Very quiet area, I think it was too boring for us. But there is very beautiful small beach (one of the best). Also you can go to Takamaka beach (10 mins by Bus), enjoy your day and have lunch.
    za
    10
    14 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    chris
    ae
    10
    10 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    qa
    9.6
    23 August 2017
    Book it, you won't regret it!
    We really had a great stay at Chalets Bougainville. It was easy to find and extremely well organised with everything we needed. The hosts were very welcoming, thoughtful and willing to share their local knowledge. With the view from the balcony overlooking the ocean we couldn't have been happier.
    Dmitry
    ru
    8.3
    20 July 2017
    Great romantic holiday with the sea/sunrise/moonlight view
    Internet is not offered
    Very clean, very friendly, very nice, personlized and welcoming reception.
    Said
    om
    9.6
    9 July 2017
    exceptional view
    WiFi is not available
    The exceptional view and decoration of chalet
    John
    gb
    2.9
    3 July 2017
    Honeymoon from hell at Chalet Bougainville
    The owner's attitude were appauling, Maggie kept coming into the property when my wife and I were out and moving items around. Maggie kept interfering with what we had planned, the owners did not like it that we did not hire a car from them, we prefered to use local cabs when we needed it. We felt as if we were on holiday with our parents. Once they realised that we didn't need their constant interference and their car service, they did not speak to us for the whole week. Maggie made a racist comment to my wife, she said "there is black every where in the property". My wife is a black woman, she was highly offended by the comment. My wife and I were on our honeymoon, it felt as though we were in a cabin from hell, being watched constantly. We did not feel relaxed at the property and we spent the majority of our time at the beach away from the owners who lives next to the property. Its a shame as the property is well located and quite romantic if only the owners were not so vile. We cleaned the property before we left, Maggie inspected the property and demanding the key from us at 9:30 am even though check out was at 10:00. This sort of service is disgusting and should not be allowed, we paid to have a lovely holiday not to be treated in such a disgraceful manner.
    Ravi
    in
    10
    9 June 2017
    Lovely sea view chalets in the midst of lush green tropical garden.
    Chalet bougainvillea is located on a wonderful site that offers stunning views of the sea. The complete property is more like a lush green tropical garden with villas spaced out in such a manner that each unit offers lovely views and desired privacy. We stayed at the studio cocos and it was exceptionally clean room and bath, well equipped kitchen and a cosy terrace for relaxing. The best part of this stay is the host. Maggi had been a great host and she helped us in planning our trip on all the islands we wished to visit. She guided and suggested us well, helped us in renting a car and offering a hand whenever we required. Overall our stay was more than satisfying and we would highly recommend this place to fellow travellers. Would love to visit this place again to experience gorgeous sunrise.
    Jana
    nl
    10
    30 April 2017
    Cozy, clean little house with a great view
    Nothing negative, more as advise: As the beach close by is nice, but not one of the most beautiful ones, I would advice to rent a car. The location is very central so by car it's easy to reach all of the beautiful sights of Mahe.
    We had a wonderful time at Maeggi's and Joe's little house. The three studios are well taken care of and so is the garden! All of them are nice and have a great view. The bed is comfortable and the temperature in the room was comfortable even without the air conditioning. The kitchen is small but had everything you need. The view on Anse Royal is great! Maeggi and Joe were friendly and helpful hosts with an attention for detail. The house was cleaned every day. They arranged a car for us for a good price without any problems.
    jose maria
    ch
    9.6
    21 April 2017
    We would come back without any doubt
    Cannot think in anything we didn't like.
    Peaceful atmosphere and an idyllic location in front of the sea. The owners, Maggie and Joe are really nice and helpful people. The Studio Cocos was perfectly clean, cosy and with a big balcony with seaviews. We had a great time there and would recommend it to everyone.
    sidneyzhou
    cn
    10
    1 February 2017
    We met Maeggi & Joe, really helpful! They gave us hand and useful suggestion for spending time in the island. Hope the coming guys will enjoy the stay and have fun!
    Elena
    ru
    10
    8 January 2017
    Lovely Chalets Bougainville
    It would be great if the beautifull Chalets were eguipped with Wi-Fi.
    All was very well! We enjoyed every moment of our staying in the Chalets Bougainville! The beautiful view, comfortable apartments, many useful stuff at the kitchen. We highly appreciate the style and kind attitude of Maggi and Joe! Would be cool to return at that wonderful place!
    Horst
    de
    10
    27 December 2016
    fantastic accomodation
    Safety is important. But is think they do a little too much. It needs ten minutes every morning and evening to do all you should do. I do not wish to say there is no risk on Mahe But I think thats no high risk country
    It is a wonderfull place in the beautifull nature. The owners are very nice people.
    Sylvia
    ae
    9.6
    13 October 2016
    Vacation to remember
    Excellent place to relax and experience amazing scenery, complimented with fresh air, peaceful environment and wonderful hosts. Very clean property, with special ambiance and amazing veranda facing the ocean. The owners are sweet couple, very helpful and friendly. They arranged for us a rent-a-car, local SIM cards and temp mobile internet. Maggie is well organized and very efficient. A real Swiss lady. She and Joe offered us genuine hospitality from the moment we walked in till the very last minute. The property is quite popular among European guests and is almost fully booked. The compound is easily accessible. There are 2 buss stations nearby, so with 5-10 min ride you can enjoy either Anse Forbans Beach or Anse Royalle Beach. With a short (10 min) walk you can reach Surfers Beach & Restaurant. If you want to explore Mahe island and visit Victoria, Sn. Anne Marine Park, the Tea Plantation, North or West Cost, you need to rent a car. Maggie got us a real good deal, cheaper than the casual offers via HERTZ, Avis, Thrifty or SIX. We had a great time and definitely will go back in a couple of years.
    Brian & Romy
    nl
    10
    3 October 2016
    Beautiful chalet with stunning view
    We stayed at Chalet Bougainville in villa lemon for 6 nights in the last week of September and we enjoyed every minute. The chalet was beautifully decorated and spotless, situated in a well kept garden and with a stunning view over Anse Royale. The owners Maeggi and Joe were very hospitable and helpful with recommendations for restaurants, beaches and other things we could do on Mahé. We would definitely stay at Chalet Bougainville again when we go back to the Seychelles.
    Moleale
    ro
    9.6
    25 September 2016
    European standards in Seychelles! 👍
    What is not to like?
    Well, first we got in touch with Maggie's husband who took us from the airport to the location. Very funny little fellow, the type of guy who knows everything + some jokes! Then comes Maggie, a suisse woman in every aspect, clean, very motherlike, you can say allmost she is thankin' you for letting her helping you. - The location is easy to get by buss but if you have a driving licence you could ask Maggie for a car to rent, she have some friends... - As you come in, and see the garden, well... mix some tropical plants with a suisse woman and a handy man, and you get the best of it... Everything is in Its right place! - We stood at the first house/villa, kitchen is full equiped, the room is spacious, nice furniture, confy bed, quiet and relax mode is on!
Loading reviews
Close